If you follow me on YouTube, you already know that I love all things Mplanning! If you are new to Coach D’s Planner Life, hey welcome! my name is Debranetta and I absolutely love planning.  I’m an ol’ school pen and paper fan and planners keep me organized.  

Share this post!

I have many different types of planners and notebooks and they all serve a specific purpose.  The common thread is the organizational component.  If I am to be honest, planning is also a creative outlet for me.  I love to say that “Planning is my Therapy”.  I will talk more about planning as a form of self-care in an upcoming blog post so make sure that you subscribe.

In today’s post I will be sharing about planning from a biblical perspective. As you study scripture, you will find numerous references to “planning” in the Bible. 

It’s in the word…

One of the most notable scriptures is Jeremiah 29:11 (ESV) “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.”  I firmly believe that God has a plan for our lives and if we connect with God and spend time in scripture, he will reveal elements of his plans to us.  This is why journaling after prayer and planning out activities is important to me.

If I am planning for my career, I lead with prayer…

If I am planning for our budget, I lead with prayer…

If I am planning for a trip, I lead with prayer…

If I am planning for my day, I start with prayer…

Prayer is the foundation for my planning journey in all things. Why?  Because, it is my desire to stay in alignment with God’s will so that I can make the process a bit easier.  Not EASY but easier. 

Decent and in order…

Planning and creating routines go hand in hand.  They are similar in that our daily plans, for example, can become our routines if we execute consistently. Planning helps to maintain order in our lives.  

1 Corinthians 14:40 (ESV)

“But all things should be done decently and in order.”

As a busy mom with a fast-paced career in corporate, a growing business and influencer platform, it’s important for me to stay as organized as possible.  I’m still a work in progress, but I am embracing my “decently and in order” journey.  I learned a lot, experienced some amazing wins, and will continue to share my journey with others.

Great expectation…

Planning allows me to exercise my faith. When I am setting my personal goals, I dream big, y’all! I lay my request out before God (after spending time in prayer of course) and trust that God always watches over his work to perform Jeremiah 1:12 AMP. 

When God gives me a vision, I write it out. I pray over it and keep all requests before him.  It’s a faith walk and worth every single step. 

Psalm 5:3 (NIV) “In the morning, LORD, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait expectantly.”

NIV

I hope this encourages you to connect your planning journey to your faith in some way.  It will help to keep you grounded and hopeful throughout the ebbs and flows of life.

PIN IT!

Scripture Reference

The Holy Bible, English Standard Version. ESV® Text Edition: 2016. Copyright © 2001 by Crossway Bibles, a publishing ministry of Good News Publishers.

Holy Bible, New International Version®, NIV® Copyright ©1973, 1978, 1984, 2011 by Biblica, Inc.®

Published by Career Mom Community

This mom blog features practical tips and tools to help working mothers juggle family life, career, and business. I am a multi-passionate mom who enjoys inspiring other purpose-driven women to balance, grow, and succeed in life.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started